Transcending, or maybe transitioning.

A good man once told me, ‘Do what your heart wants.’ I still can’t stop thinking about that line. My dreams have clutched onto me, they don’t want to let go but we have certain norms, certain prejudices, certain stereotypes to break. We all dream, we all create imperfect fantasies, but very few actually make an effort to achieve that dream. I’ve had dark times, phases that I’m glad are behind me but don’t we all have a small part of our mind that is afraid to believe, to believe in the ways of this cosmos, to confide their darkest secrets into strangers but, aren’t we all concealed? 

Aren’t we all too afraid to let go? Aren’t we vagrants, trying to fit in this flawed society that’s clawing on our self confidence? In the end, aren’t we all humans, who are here to make a change, to change perspectives, to destroy preconceived notions and to be worthy of this life and love?

If we choose, we can live in a world of comforting illusion. Transcend boundaries, transition to what you really aspire.

But my fellow human being, you’re a survivor, just like I am, just like we all are and nothing can stall you, nothing can shatter you, unless you let it intrude, infiltrate in your mind and figuratively lobotomize you. But you, no matter how many times you’ve fallen, no matter how many mistakes you’ve made, no matter how steep the precipice is, You, my friend, are worthy of this life.

17 Replies to “Transcending, or maybe transitioning.”

  1. this is fabulous, I love thoughtful stuff and top of it all it’s written so beautifully! but how do we know what our heart wants? 😀

    1. Thank you so much for saying that you loved it! Means the world to me! I’m trying to emphasize on how you shouldn’t let go of your dreams and be strong no matter how many obstacles you have to face

    1. Yeah, it’s better to live in the reality than a world of fantasy. And yes, you’re absolutely, it is better, you experience so much more than what you would have ever found in that world of fantasy.

Leave a Reply

